Music of Spain Mashup

Since I’ve always been a jazz loyalist, I never really  got acquainted with Spanish music until today. The tables have turned when I stumbled upon this YouTube video that is almost an hour-long which features various Spanish artists in one go.

I am surprised by how romantic Spanish music is no matter the beat. Although my favorite musical instrument is saxophone, this particular mashup provided several amazing sounds coming out from the classical guitar, which originated from Andalusia, Northern Spain. In my country, the classical guitar is usually used for acoustic performances, strummed according to renditions of our local artists, often used to serenade women back in the day. The music of Spain, however, opened my eyes to the versatility of the instrument.

Today marks the beginning of a new musical journey for me. Listen to the mashup that changed it all.

2 thoughts on “Music of Spain Mashup”

Leave a Reply

